Free MLB Picks - August 9, 2023

Written by:
Dan Shapiro
Published on:
Aug/09/2023

Following a three-game slump, Gambling911.com came back with a win last night though it wasn't exactly pretty in the end.  The LA Dodgers were up four heading into the final two innings and fortunately scored another run and Arizona began to make an impact.

sporthub300.gif

Arizona has recorded, by far, the lowest wOBA facing right-handers in MLB and will go up against Bobby Miller (6-2, 4.26).  Miller has been fabulous since the break but is coming off a rare bad loss his last start against the Padres. 

Los Angeles Dodgers career statistics vs. Merrill Kelly have been solid (57 of 188 at bats or .303). They've had eight home runs off of Kelly, including three by Mookie Betts.  Amed Rosario (.265 for the season) is 5 for 6 against Kelly.

You get the Dodgers at -134 here so go for it.

Gambling911 Upcoming Hot Plays/Results

Tuesday August 8 - LA Dodgers @ Arizona Diamondbacks - Pick Dodgers -152 W

Monday August 7 - No Plays

Sunday August 6 - Miami Marlins @ Texas Rangers - Pick OVER 8.5 L

Saturday August 5 - Houston Astros @ New York Yankees - Pick Astros -142 L

Friday August 4 - No Plays

Thursday August 3 - Houston Astros @ New York Yankees - Pick Astros -142 L

Wednesday August 2 - No Plays

Tuesday August 1 - Arizona Diamondbacks @ San Francisco Giants - Pick UNDER 7.5 W

Monday July 31 - No Plays

Sunday July 30 - Seattle Mariners @ Arizona Diamondbacks - Pick Seattle -104 W

Saturday July 29 - Tampa Bay Rays @ Houston Astros - Pick Astros -132 W

Friday July 28 - Philadelphia Phillies @ Pittsburgh Pirates - Pick Phillies -158 W

Thursday July 27 - No Plays

Wednesday July 26 - No Plays

Tuesday July 25 - Cincinnati Reds @ Milwaukee Brewers - Pick Brewers -150 L

Monday July 24 - Seattle Mariners @ Minnesota Twins - Pick Twins -115 W

Sunday July 23 - No Plays

Saturday July 22 - New York Mets @ Boston Red Sox - Pick Red Sox -110 W

Friday July 21 - Toronto Blue Jays @ Seattle Mariners - Pick Blue Jays +110 L

Wednesday July 19 - Minnesota Twins @ Seattle Mariners - Pick UNDER 7.5 L

Tuesday July 18 - Tampa Bay Rays @ Texas Rangers - Pick Rangers -130 W

Monday July 17 - Tampa Bay Rays @ Texas Rangers - Pick UNDER 8.5 W

Sunday July 16 - Houston Astros @ LA Angels W

Saturday July 15 - Boston Red Sox @ Chicago Cubs -105 L

Friday July 14 - Milwaukee Brewers @ Cincinnati Reds - Pick Brewers -112 W

Sunday July 9 - Toronto Blue Jays @ Detroit Tigers - Pick Blue Jays -130 W

Saturday July 8 - Cincinnati Reds @ Milwaukee Brewers - Pick OVER 9.5 W

Saturday July 8 - Kansas City Royals @ Cleveland Guardians - Pick Guardians -180 W

Friday July 7 - Philadelphia Phillies @ Miami Marlins - Pick Phillies -134 W

Friday July 7 - Kansas City Royals @ Cleveland Guardians - Pick Guardians -175 W

Friday July 7 - Baltimore Orioles @ Minnesota Twins - Pick Twins -145 L

Thursday July 6 - St. Louis Cardinals @ Miami Marlins - Pick Marlins L

Wednesday July 5 - Chicago Cubs @ Milwaukee Brewers - Pick OVER 8.5 L

Tuesday July 4 - Toronto Blue Jays @ Chicago White Sox - Pick Blue Jays -120 W

Monday July 3 - Chicago Cubs @ Milwaukee Brewers - Pick UNDER 9 L

Sunday July 2 - Minnesota Twins @ Baltimore Orioles - Pick Twins L

Friday June 30 - Houston Astros @ Texas Rangers - Pick Rangers -169 L

Thursday June 29 - LA Dodgers @ Colorado Rockies - Pick UNDER 12 L

Wednesday June 28 - Cleveland Guardians @ Kansas City Royals - Pick Guardians W

Thursday June 22 - Pittsburgh Pirates @ Miami Marlins - Pick Marlins W

Tuesday June 20 - Texas Rangers @ Chicago White Sox - Pick UNDER 8.5 L

Monday June 19 - Texas Rangers @ Chicago White Sox - Pick Rangers -128 W

Sunday June 18 - Chicago White Sox @ Seattle Mariners - Pick Mariners -150 W

Saturday June 17 - Miami Marlins @ Washington Nationals - Pick Marlins -170 W

Thursday June 15 - Cleveland Guardians vs. San Diego Padres - Pick UNDER 8.5 L

Wednesday June 14 - New York Yankees vs. New York Mets - Pick UNDER 7 P

Tuesday June 13 - Toronto Blue Jays vs. Baltimore Orioles - Pick Orioles +105 W

Monday June 12 - Miami Marlins vs. Seattle Mariners - Pick Mariners -130 W

Sunday June 11 - Oakland Athletics vs. Milwaukee Brewers Total 8 - Pick UNDER 8 L

Friday June 9 - Minnesota Twins vs. Toronto Blue Jays - Pick Under 8.5 W

Wednesday June 7 - Seattle Mariners vs. San Diego Padres - Pick Mariners +100 L

Tuesday June 6 - Boston Red Sox vs. Cleveland Guardians - Pick Red Sox -106 W

Monday June 5 - Tampa Bay Rays vs. Boston Red Sox - Pick Rays -140 W

Monday June 5 - Kansas City Royals vs. Miami Marlins - Pick Marlins -155 W

Sunday June 4 - Tampa Bay Rays vs. Boston Red Sox - Pick UNDER 9 W

Sunday June 4 - Detroit Tigers vs. Chicago White Sox - Pick White Sox -167 W

Saturday June 3 - Seattle Mariners vs. Texas Rangers - Pick Rangers -143 W

Saturday June 3 - Chicago White Sox vs. Detroit Tigers UNDER 8.5 W

Wednesday May 31 - Pittsburgh Pirates vs. San Francisco Giants UNDER 8 L

Wednesday May 31 - Minnesota Twins vs. Houston Astros UNDER 8 L

Tuesday May 23 - Chicago White Sox (Dylan Cease) vs. Cleveland Guardians (Logan Allen) - Pick - Under 8.5 W

Wednesday May 24 - San Francisco Giants (Anthony DeSclafani) vs. Minnesota Twins (Joe Ryan) - Under 7.5 L (8 runs scored)

Thursday May 25 Gambling911.com Play - Toronto Blue Jays (Alek Manoah) vs. Tampa Bay Rays (Zach Eflin) - Pick Tampa Bay Rays -170 W

Friday May 26 - Texas Rangers (Jon Gray) vs. Baltimore Orioles (Grayson Rodriguez) - Pick - Orioles -125 L

Saturday May 27 - San Diego Padres (Michael Wacha) vs. New York Yankees (Luis Severino) - Pick Yankees -155 W

Saturday May 27 - Texas Rangers (Andrew Heaney) vs. Baltimore Orioles (Dean Kremer) - Pick - Orioles L

Sunday May 28 - Chicago White Sox (Dylan Cease) vs. Detroit Tigers (Eduardo Rodriguez) - Under 8/8.5 L

Sunday May 28 - Texas Rangers (Dane Dunning) vs. Baltimore Orioles (Kyle Bradish) - Pick - Orioles W

- Dan Shapiro, Gambling911.com

Baseball News

Top Capper Favorite: Cubs vs. Orioles

Despite the Baltimore Orioles being listed as a -168 favorite, two of the top cappers at the G911 Sports Hub are backing their opponent, the Chicago Cubs at +142.

Syndicate