Free MLB Picks - June 15, 2023

Written by:
Don Shapiro
Published on:
Jul/15/2023

We enjoyed a nice win to start off the second half of the season as Milwaukee beat Cincinnati in a barn burner of a game (joking).  The Brewers won 1-0 and that was good enough for us to go 6-0 over our last six free MLB picks.

sporthub300.gif

Interleague games are not always our thing but every once in a while there's a good series to be had.

The Red Sox are a -105 favorite in Chicago as this one goes to press. These teams have met four times in the past year (since July 1, 2022) with a split.  Boston has won the last two meetings.

James Paxton has delivered for the Red Sox. He's built a 2.73 ERA, 0.98 WHIP over 10 starts, across 56 frames. Paxton draws a Chicago Cubs lineup that's come undone in recent weeks, winning just three of their last ten games ahead of the All Star Break.

Boston has been stellar of late, winning nine of their last ten.  This was a Red Sox team few had any hope for entering the season.

Paxton, we would note, has won his last two starts.  He defeated the A’s by allowing two runs over six innings in his last start.

Paxton shut out the Blue Jays for 7 2/3 innings in Boston’s 5-0 win prior to going on paternity.

In his one start where he was not part of the decision sandwiched between four victories, he yielded just one run in six innings.

Marcus Stroman will start for the Cubs.  Following a streak of seven victories, Stroman has struggled in his last three starts.  We expect he is due for a solid performance here fresh off the All Star Break.

Stroman surrendered four runs over five innings his last start in a no-decision against the Brewers.

Adam Duvall (.256 on the season) is 3-for-7 with a home run against Stroman.

The Red Sox have scored 5 or more runs in seven of their last ten games.  Even if Stroman delivers, it might not be enough.  The Cubs bullpen owns one of the worst ERAs in their last ten games (4.90).  Boston has one of the best at 3.20.

Take the Red Sox here at -105

Gambling911 Upcoming Hot Plays/Results

Friday July 14 - Milwaukee Brewers @ Cincinnati Reds - Pick Brewers -112 W

Sunday July 9 - Toronto Blue Jays @ Detroit Tigers - Pick Blue Jays -130 W

Saturday July 8 - Cincinnati Reds @ Milwaukee Brewers - Pick OVER 9.5 W

Saturday July 8 - Kansas City Royals @ Cleveland Guardians - Pick Guardians -180 W

Friday July 7 - Philadelphia Phillies @ Miami Marlins - Pick Phillies -134 W

Friday July 7 - Kansas City Royals @ Cleveland Guardians - Pick Guardians -175 W

Friday July 7 - Baltimore Orioles @ Minnesota Twins - Pick Twins -145 L

Thursday July 6 - St. Louis Cardinals @ Miami Marlins - Pick Marlins L

Wednesday July 5 - Chicago Cubs @ Milwaukee Brewers - Pick OVER 8.5 L

Tuesday July 4 - Toronto Blue Jays @ Chicago White Sox - Pick Blue Jays -120 W

Monday July 3 - Chicago Cubs @ Milwaukee Brewers - Pick UNDER 9 L

Sunday July 2 - Minnesota Twins @ Baltimore Orioles - Pick Twins L

Friday June 30 - Houston Astros @ Texas Rangers - Pick Rangers -169 L

Thursday June 29 - LA Dodgers @ Colorado Rockies - Pick UNDER 12 L

Wednesday June 28 - Cleveland Guardians @ Kansas City Royals - Pick Guardians W

Thursday June 22 - Pittsburgh Pirates @ Miami Marlins - Pick Marlins W

Tuesday June 20 - Texas Rangers @ Chicago White Sox - Pick UNDER 8.5 L

Monday June 19 - Texas Rangers @ Chicago White Sox - Pick Rangers -128 W

Sunday June 18 - Chicago White Sox @ Seattle Mariners - Pick Mariners -150 W

Saturday June 17 - Miami Marlins @ Washington Nationals - Pick Marlins -170 W

Thursday June 15 - Cleveland Guardians vs. San Diego Padres - Pick UNDER 8.5 L

Wednesday June 14 - New York Yankees vs. New York Mets - Pick UNDER 7 P

Tuesday June 13 - Toronto Blue Jays vs. Baltimore Orioles - Pick Orioles +105 W

Monday June 12 - Miami Marlins vs. Seattle Mariners - Pick Mariners -130 W

Sunday June 11 - Oakland Athletics vs. Milwaukee Brewers Total 8 - Pick UNDER 8 L

Friday June 9 - Minnesota Twins vs. Toronto Blue Jays - Pick Under 8.5 W

Wednesday June 7 - Seattle Mariners vs. San Diego Padres - Pick Mariners +100 L

Tuesday June 6 - Boston Red Sox vs. Cleveland Guardians - Pick Red Sox -106 W

Monday June 5 - Tampa Bay Rays vs. Boston Red Sox - Pick Rays -140 W

Monday June 5 - Kansas City Royals vs. Miami Marlins - Pick Marlins -155 W

Sunday June 4 - Tampa Bay Rays vs. Boston Red Sox - Pick UNDER 9 W

Sunday June 4 - Detroit Tigers vs. Chicago White Sox - Pick White Sox -167 W

Saturday June 3 - Seattle Mariners vs. Texas Rangers - Pick Rangers -143 W

Saturday June 3 - Chicago White Sox vs. Detroit Tigers UNDER 8.5 W

Wednesday May 31 - Pittsburgh Pirates vs. San Francisco Giants UNDER 8 L

Wednesday May 31 - Minnesota Twins vs. Houston Astros UNDER 8 L

Tuesday May 23 - Chicago White Sox (Dylan Cease) vs. Cleveland Guardians (Logan Allen) - Pick - Under 8.5 W

Wednesday May 24 - San Francisco Giants (Anthony DeSclafani) vs. Minnesota Twins (Joe Ryan) - Under 7.5 L (8 runs scored)

Thursday May 25 Gambling911.com Play - Toronto Blue Jays (Alek Manoah) vs. Tampa Bay Rays (Zach Eflin) - Pick Tampa Bay Rays -170 W

Friday May 26 - Texas Rangers (Jon Gray) vs. Baltimore Orioles (Grayson Rodriguez) - Pick - Orioles -125 L

Saturday May 27 - San Diego Padres (Michael Wacha) vs. New York Yankees (Luis Severino) - Pick Yankees -155 W

Saturday May 27 - Texas Rangers (Andrew Heaney) vs. Baltimore Orioles (Dean Kremer) - Pick - Orioles L

Sunday May 28 - Chicago White Sox (Dylan Cease) vs. Detroit Tigers (Eduardo Rodriguez) - Under 8/8.5 L

Sunday May 28 - Texas Rangers (Dane Dunning) vs. Baltimore Orioles (Kyle Bradish) - Pick - Orioles W

- Don Shapiro, Gambling911.com

Baseball News

Top Capper Favorite: Cubs vs. Orioles

Despite the Baltimore Orioles being listed as a -168 favorite, two of the top cappers at the G911 Sports Hub are backing their opponent, the Chicago Cubs at +142.

Syndicate