Free MLB Picks - June 18, 2023

Written by:
Don Shapiro
Published on:
Jul/18/2023

We are 8-1 with our last nine picks coming into Tuesday's MLB slate.

sporthub300.gif

The Cubs may be one of the safer bets with a line as low as -165 hosting the struggling Nationals.

Washington, however, has won the last four games in this series.

Jameson Taillon, starting for the Cubs, is just 3-6 with a 6.15 ERA but has only allowed 6 hits off of 32 at bats by the current Nats roster.

His last start he had a win against the Yankees, allowing just one run.  He did give up six in his previous start against the Guardians.

We're just not feeling the price here with Taillon starting enough to pull the trigger.

Detroit is a -161 road favorite in KC.  They've gone 8-2 against the Royals.

The Tigers are winning 50% of their games while Kansas City is winning just 20% of theirs.

For the second straight start, Tarik Skubal was lifted after four scoreless innings Sunday against the Blue Jays.  The Detroit Tigers bull pen 3.26 ERA over the last ten games is enough to rank them 7th.  KC ranks near the bottom.

Daniel Lynch is 2-4 with a 4.18 ERA for Kansas City.  He logged a quality start in Friday evening’s loss to the Guardians, giving up three runs on six hits over his six innings of work.  Lynch won in his prior start against the Dodgers.

Lynch has allowed 20 hits on 79 at bats (.253) against the current Detroit lineup with three homers.

Cleveland's Logan Allen is without a win in his last four as he starts in Pittsburgh.  He's 3-2 with a 3.47 ERA.

Allen tossed 3 2/3 scoreless innings in a no-decision against the Royals on June 26, his last start and threw four scoreless innings against the A’s before that but walked a bunch vs. Oakland and had to be lifted as it took 89 pitches to get his 12 outs.

Mitch Geller (9-4, 3.11 ERA) is a solid pitcher for Pittsburgh and is without a win in his last two starts.

Taj Bradley (5-5, 5.43 ERA) hasn't had a win starting for Tampa Bay in his last three games.  He gave up four runs over five innings his last start versus Atlanta and was hit hard his two prior starts.

Nathan Eovaldi is 10-3 with a 2.83 ERA (.224) and is coming off a no decision against the Red Sox his last start in which he gave up four runs in 5 1/3 innings.  Eovaldi has permitted just 24 hits in 107 at bats vs. this current Tampa lineup.  Francisco Mejia has two of the three homers against him but is just .222 on the season. Josh Lowe is 3 for 4 against him.

Texas is winning 60% of their games while Tampa is winning 30% of theirs.

We will be on the Texas Rangers at -130 in this one.

Gambling911 Upcoming Hot Plays/Results

Monday July 17 - Tampa Bay Rays @ Texas Rangers - Pick UNDER 8.5 W

Sunday July 16 - Houston Astros @ LA Angels W

Saturday July 15 - Boston Red Sox @ Chicago Cubs -105 L

Friday July 14 - Milwaukee Brewers @ Cincinnati Reds - Pick Brewers -112 W

Sunday July 9 - Toronto Blue Jays @ Detroit Tigers - Pick Blue Jays -130 W

Saturday July 8 - Cincinnati Reds @ Milwaukee Brewers - Pick OVER 9.5 W

Saturday July 8 - Kansas City Royals @ Cleveland Guardians - Pick Guardians -180 W

Friday July 7 - Philadelphia Phillies @ Miami Marlins - Pick Phillies -134 W

Friday July 7 - Kansas City Royals @ Cleveland Guardians - Pick Guardians -175 W

Friday July 7 - Baltimore Orioles @ Minnesota Twins - Pick Twins -145 L

Thursday July 6 - St. Louis Cardinals @ Miami Marlins - Pick Marlins L

Wednesday July 5 - Chicago Cubs @ Milwaukee Brewers - Pick OVER 8.5 L

Tuesday July 4 - Toronto Blue Jays @ Chicago White Sox - Pick Blue Jays -120 W

Monday July 3 - Chicago Cubs @ Milwaukee Brewers - Pick UNDER 9 L

Sunday July 2 - Minnesota Twins @ Baltimore Orioles - Pick Twins L

Friday June 30 - Houston Astros @ Texas Rangers - Pick Rangers -169 L

Thursday June 29 - LA Dodgers @ Colorado Rockies - Pick UNDER 12 L

Wednesday June 28 - Cleveland Guardians @ Kansas City Royals - Pick Guardians W

Thursday June 22 - Pittsburgh Pirates @ Miami Marlins - Pick Marlins W

Tuesday June 20 - Texas Rangers @ Chicago White Sox - Pick UNDER 8.5 L

Monday June 19 - Texas Rangers @ Chicago White Sox - Pick Rangers -128 W

Sunday June 18 - Chicago White Sox @ Seattle Mariners - Pick Mariners -150 W

Saturday June 17 - Miami Marlins @ Washington Nationals - Pick Marlins -170 W

Thursday June 15 - Cleveland Guardians vs. San Diego Padres - Pick UNDER 8.5 L

Wednesday June 14 - New York Yankees vs. New York Mets - Pick UNDER 7 P

Tuesday June 13 - Toronto Blue Jays vs. Baltimore Orioles - Pick Orioles +105 W

Monday June 12 - Miami Marlins vs. Seattle Mariners - Pick Mariners -130 W

Sunday June 11 - Oakland Athletics vs. Milwaukee Brewers Total 8 - Pick UNDER 8 L

Friday June 9 - Minnesota Twins vs. Toronto Blue Jays - Pick Under 8.5 W

Wednesday June 7 - Seattle Mariners vs. San Diego Padres - Pick Mariners +100 L

Tuesday June 6 - Boston Red Sox vs. Cleveland Guardians - Pick Red Sox -106 W

Monday June 5 - Tampa Bay Rays vs. Boston Red Sox - Pick Rays -140 W

Monday June 5 - Kansas City Royals vs. Miami Marlins - Pick Marlins -155 W

Sunday June 4 - Tampa Bay Rays vs. Boston Red Sox - Pick UNDER 9 W

Sunday June 4 - Detroit Tigers vs. Chicago White Sox - Pick White Sox -167 W

Saturday June 3 - Seattle Mariners vs. Texas Rangers - Pick Rangers -143 W

Saturday June 3 - Chicago White Sox vs. Detroit Tigers UNDER 8.5 W

Wednesday May 31 - Pittsburgh Pirates vs. San Francisco Giants UNDER 8 L

Wednesday May 31 - Minnesota Twins vs. Houston Astros UNDER 8 L

Tuesday May 23 - Chicago White Sox (Dylan Cease) vs. Cleveland Guardians (Logan Allen) - Pick - Under 8.5 W

Wednesday May 24 - San Francisco Giants (Anthony DeSclafani) vs. Minnesota Twins (Joe Ryan) - Under 7.5 L (8 runs scored)

Thursday May 25 Gambling911.com Play - Toronto Blue Jays (Alek Manoah) vs. Tampa Bay Rays (Zach Eflin) - Pick Tampa Bay Rays -170 W

Friday May 26 - Texas Rangers (Jon Gray) vs. Baltimore Orioles (Grayson Rodriguez) - Pick - Orioles -125 L

Saturday May 27 - San Diego Padres (Michael Wacha) vs. New York Yankees (Luis Severino) - Pick Yankees -155 W

Saturday May 27 - Texas Rangers (Andrew Heaney) vs. Baltimore Orioles (Dean Kremer) - Pick - Orioles L

Sunday May 28 - Chicago White Sox (Dylan Cease) vs. Detroit Tigers (Eduardo Rodriguez) - Under 8/8.5 L

Sunday May 28 - Texas Rangers (Dane Dunning) vs. Baltimore Orioles (Kyle Bradish) - Pick - Orioles W

- Don Shapiro, Gambling911.com

Baseball News

Top Capper Favorite: Cubs vs. Orioles

Despite the Baltimore Orioles being listed as a -168 favorite, two of the top cappers at the G911 Sports Hub are backing their opponent, the Chicago Cubs at +142.

Syndicate