2013 NBC Heads-Up Invitational Players Announced

Written by:
Nagesh Rath
Published on:
2013 NBC Heads-Up Invitational Players Announced

The highly anticipated 2013 NBC Heads-Up Invitational has announced those poker players participating, and these are certainly some of the biggest names in the game.

Doyle Brunson, Jonathan Duhamel, Andy Bloch, Tom “Durrrr” Dwan, Barry Greenstein, Antonio Esfandiari, Jennifer Harman and Brian Hastings just to name a few.  You can’t go wrong with this crowd. 

More notable perhaps is the list of champions who will not be returning.  These include Chris Ferguson and Annie Duke.  Ferguson was accused by US authorities of taking part in a ponzi scheme linked to Full Tilt Poker.  Duke is the sister of Howard Lederer, who was also implicated in the scheme. 

NBC’s Heads-Up Poker is one of the most popular poker programs.  It will tape at Caesars Palace, Las Vegas on January 24th through the 26th. Players find out who their first round opponent is on January 23rd.  Six weeks of programming begin in March.

The $20,000 buy-in event has been on a one-year hiatus. 



Here is the full list of players:


1. Gaelle Baumann

2. Jean Robert Bellande

3. Andy Bloch

4. Viktor "Isildur1" Blom

5. Liv Boeree

6. Justin Bonomo

7. Doyle Brunson

8. Olivier Busquet

9. Daniel "Jungleman12" Cates

10. Mohsin Charania

11. Joseph Cheong

12. Shaun Deeb

13. Jonathan Duhamel

14. Tom "durrrr" Dwan

15. Eli Elezra

16. Antonio Esfandiari

17. Will Failla

18. Andy Frankenberger

19. Phil "OMGClayAiken" Galfond

20. Matt Glantz

21. Barry Greenstein

22. Bertrand "ElkY" Grospellier

23. Jennifer Harman

24. Brian Hastings

25. Isaac Haxton

26. Phil Hellmuth

27. John Hennigan

28. Maria Ho

29. Phil Ivey

30. Faraz Jaka

31. Kyle Julius

32. Eugene Katchalov

33. Phil Laak

34. Ben Lamb

35. Andrew Lichtenberger

36. Matt Matros

37. Mike Matusow

38. Jason Mercier

39. Greg Merson

40. Michael Mizrachi

41. Chris Moneymaker

42. John Monnette

43. Chris Moorman

44. Carlos Mortensen

45. Daniel Negreanu

46. David Oppenheim

47. Greg Raymer

48. Vanessa Rousso

49. Rob Salaburu

50. Matt Salsberg

51. Nick Schulman

52. Huck Seed

53. Erik Seidel

54. Scott Seiver

55. Joe Serock

56. Mike Sexton

57. Sam Simon

58. Dan Smith

59. Justin Smith

60. Jason Somerville

61. Jennifer Tilly

62. Yevgeniy Timoshenko

63. David Williams

64. WSOP.com Qualifier

- Nagesh Rath, Gambling911.com

Poker News

Robbery Suspect Shot to Death Outside Notorious Poker Room

Robbery Suspect Shot to Death Outside Notorious Poker Room

This is hardly the first time Legends Poker Room has made headlines for all the wrong reasons.

The Online Poker Industry in 2022

Online poker is a popular card game in which participants play using a deck of cards and place bets against each other based on the card values in their separate poker hands. Bets are placed using chips.

Easy poker games to play at home

Easy Poker Games to Play at Home

For centuries, poker games have been a source of fun.

Hellmuth Announces Big Match This Week Versus Tom Dwan

Hellmuth Announces Big Match This Week Versus Tom Dwan

A little bit of a teaser Monday night courtesy of Phil Hellmuth, who left his followers hanging with the tweet "Big news coming".

BetMGM Announces Premiere BetMGM Poker Championship

The $1M tournament is set to headline 2022 ARIA Poker Classic