Brandon Hall Wins 2009 Aruba Poker Classic

Written by:
Published on:

Brandon Hall walked off with a cool $753,330 after winning the 2009 Aruba Poker Classic, sponsored by


Following the elimination of Chase Steely in third place, Hall and Robert Mizrachi agreed to a chop. The two players agreed that Mizrachi would take home a bit more money (due to the fact that he was chip leader heading into heads up play), and that each player would put up $30,000 for the eventual winner of the event.

After agreeing to the deal, Hall quickly surged past Mizrachi and took down the tournament a short while later.


Here were the official payouts from the 2009 Aruba Poker Classic's seven-handed final table:

1st Place: Brandon Hall - $753,330

2nd Place: Robert Mizrachi - $414,680

3rd Place: Chase Steely - $218,860

4th Place: Eric Baldwin - $126,710

5th Place: Jose Santos - $92,150

6th Place: Brock Parker - $68,810

7th Place: Matt Ross  $41,470