2011 LA Poker Classic Celebrity Tournament Features Big Names: Dean Cain, Jennifer Tilly, More

Written by:
Thomas Somach
Published on:
2011 LA Poker Classic Celebrity Tournament

The lineup is set for the Los Angeles Poker Classic Celebrity Tournament, which is to be held on Saturday, February 19, 2011, at the Commerce Casino in Commerce, California, USA.

The tourney, a no-limit Texas hold 'em affair, is by invitation only, with the winner receiving free entry into a future World Poker Tour (WPT) event.

The celebrities are to walk an Oscars-like red carpet at 6 p.m. and then the tournament is scheduled to get underway at 8 p.m.

Gambling911.com got an exclusive advance peek at the list of celebs on the invite list, and there are plenty of big names.

Among those scheduled to participate in the 2011 L.A. Poker Classic Celebrity Tournament are: Dean Cain (Superman), Hank Azaria, Jennifer Tilly (Bride of Chucky star), Michael Clarke Duncan, Samm Levine, Gina Gershon, Mimi Rogers, Andrea Savage, Lorenzo Lamas, Camryn Manheim, Maura Tierney, Kelly Monaco, Leanza Cornett, Tony Dennison, Mark Steines, Michael Gladis, Rich Sommer, Jennifer Morrison, John Tenny, Will Sasso, Zachary Levi, Sean Astin, Matthew Lillard, Billy Burke, Jennifer Cadena, Natasha Alam, Daniel Baldwin, Patrick Warburton, Eddie Cibrian, Shanna Moakler, Donnie Walberg, Parvesh Cheena, Michael Vartan, Hope Dworaczyk, Adrian Paul, Nicholas Gonzalez, Shaun Sipos, Dr. Phil McGraw, Robin McGraw, Ryan Cabrera, Barbara Mandrell, Fred Wallin, Leigh Steinberg, Jose Canseco, Coco Crisp, Randy Couture, Willie Gault and Dr. Jerry Buss.

The Los Angeles Poker Classic is the second-largest poker tournament in the world, after the World Series of Poker.

It began last month and runs into next month.

It is made up of dozens of individual poker tournaments, including a media tourney, a celebrity tourney and the signature Main Event.

The Commerce Casino is the largest cardroom in the world, with about 250 poker tables on site.

For more information about the casino, visit its website at www.commercecasino.com.

By Tom Somach

Gambling911.com Stafff Writer


Poker News

The Mouth on Biles Backing Out of Olympics: 'Mental Heath is Real but Winners Stay Strong and Tough'

The Mouth on Biles Backing Out of Olympics: 'Mental Heath is Real but Winners Stay Strong and Tough'

Poker pro Mike "The Mouth" Matusow did not wish to downplay the seriousness of mental illness, but made it abundantly clear he agrees there needs to be some lines drawn.  The implication being that athletes can't just walk away in the middle of a competition for a "mental break".

Poker Pro Salman Behbehani Remains in Jail After Large Stash of Party Drugs Found on Private Jet

The haul found on board his private jet reportedly included 80g crystal methamphetamine, a highly addictive drug commonly used among gay men during sex, and 315g cocaine.

Doyle Brunson Wife Hospitalized

Doyle Brunson Wife Hospitalized

Poker legend Doyle Brunson announced via Twitter Tuesday afternoon that he had his beloved wife, Louise, rushed to the hospital.  Brunson was asking for prayers.

Layne Flack Will Be Laid to Rest August 3

Layne Flack Will Be Laid to Rest Aug 2

Flack, a six-time World Series of Poker bracelet winner, died suddenly at the age of 52 two weeks ago.

Gambling911 World Exclusive: Matusow Beats Covid

Gambling911 World Exclusive: Matusow Beats Covid

Mike “The Mouth” Matusow has recovered from his bout with COVID-19, Gambling 911 can reveal in a world exclusive report!