Bet the Next Head Coach of the Denver Broncos: Bieniemy Pays $850 But History Comes Back to Haunt Him

Written by:
Don Shapiro
Published on:

As of Tuesday January 11, 2022, there was no clear favorite as to who will be hired as the new head coach of the Denver Broncos.

Dan Quinn is technically the favorite paying $500 for every $100 bet, but three other names surface at 6-1 odds with eight in single digits.

Vic Fangio became the first NFL head coach fired since Urban Meyer and paid some lucky gamblers $1600 for every $100 bet.

The decision to fire Fangio came less than 24 hours after the Broncos punctuated a 7-10 season with a 28-24 loss to the division rival Kansas City Chiefs.

The Broncos went 19-30 in three seasons under Fangio, finishing last in the AFC West in each of the past two seasons.

Much of the weekend talk around a new head coach involved Kansas City offensive coach Eric Bieniemy, who pays $850 for every $100 bet.  But since that time multiple reports surfaced about Bieniemy's off-the-field issues while at the University of Colorado.  These would need to be vetted. 

As a freshman, he was involved in an altercation at a bar where he was called a racial slur and ultimately plead no contest to the battery charge.  Bieniemy was sentenced to community service.

He would later be involved in a series of driving violations that resulted in a license suspension. Bieniemy spent several weeks in jail for leaving the scene of an accident.

In 1993, he was banned from Colorado’s campus for a year after harassing and assaulting a parking attendant working during a Colorado football game.

Here are your Next Broncos Head Coach candidates and payout odds (How to Read the Odds: +500 means that a $100 bet pays $500 or a $10 bet pays out $50)

Next Broncos Head Coach

Dan Quinn                   +500

Jim Caldwell                +600

Leslie Frazier               +600

Nathaniel Hackett       +600

Jonathan Gannon       +700

Byron Leftwich            +800

Eric Bieniemy              +850

Doug Pederson           +900

Brian Daboll                +1000

Jim Harbaugh              +1000

Kellen Moore              +1000

Brian Callahan             +1400

Raheem Morris           +1400

Todd Bowles               +1400

Gary Kubiak                 +2000

- Don Shapiro,

Gambling News