Bet the First College Football Coach to be Fired - 2019-2020 Odds

Written by:
C Costigan
Published on:

Vegas has firmly planted Clay Helton on the hot seat.

*$25 minimum bets
*Accessible from all US states
*50% signup bonus - $5000 referral night
*7% horse rebate
*Reload bonus up to $1000
*Huge payout futures

The sportsbook SportsBetting.ag has set odds for who will be the first college football coach fired. The options reflect head coaches from every Power 5 program, as well as Notre Dame and BYU.
Helton has the shortest odds going into his fourth full year at USC. Unsurprisingly, Dabo Swinney and Nick Saban have the longest odds of being canned first.
"USC has a real chance of carrying a losing record after the first five weeks of the season, and that would really put a lot of pressure on the administration," said Adam Burns, head linesman at SportsBetting.ag.
Current odds:
Clay Helton (USC)     5-1
Chris Ash (Rutgers)     6-1
Lovie Smith (Illinois)     9-1
Gus Malzahn (Auburn)     10-1
Kalani Sitake (BYU)     12-1
Ed Orgeron (LSU)     14-1
Justin Fuente (Virginia Tech)     14-1
Willie Taggart (FSU)     16-1
Mike Gundy (Oklahoma State)     16-1
Tom Allen (Indiana)     20-1
Kevin Sumlin (Arizona)     20-1
Derek Mason (Vanderbilt)     22-1
Steve Addazio (Boston College)     22-1
Chad Morris (Arkansas)     22-1
Matt Luke (Ole Miss)     25-1
Barry Odom (Missouri)     28-1
Herm Edwards (Arizona State)     33-1
Jeremy Pruitt (Tennessee)     33-1
Justin Wilcox (Cal)     33-1
Will Muschamp (South Carolina)     40-1
Jonathan Smith (Oregon State)     40-1
Joe Moorhead (Miss State)     40-1
Dave Clawson (Wake Forest)     40-1
Jim Harbaugh (Michigan)     40-1
Tom Herman (Texas)     40-1
Brian Kelly (Notre Dame)     40-1
Mario Cristobal (Oregon)     40-1
Matt Wells (Texas Tech)     40-1
PJ Fleck (Minnesota)     40-1
Chip Kelly (UCLA)     40-1
Chris Klieman (Kansas State)     40-1
Pat Narduzzi (Pitt)     40-1
Mack Brown (North Carolina)     40-1
Mark Stoops (Kentucky)     50-1
Ryan Day (Ohio State)     50-1
Neal Brown (WVU)     50-1
Matt Campbell (Iowa State)     50-1
Les Miles (Kansas)     50-1
Bronco Mendenhall (Virginia)     50-1
Mike Leach (Washington State)     50-1
Mike Locksley (Maryland)     50-1
Geoff Collins (Georgia Tech)     50-1
Scott Satterfield (Louisville)     50-1
Manny Diaz (Miami)     50-1
David Cutcliffe (Duke)     50-1
Mel Tucker (Colorado)     66-1
Pat Fitzgerald (Northwestern)     66-1
Dave Doeren (NC State)     66-1
Jeff Brohm (Purdue)     66-1
Matt Rhule (Baylor)     66-1
Paul Chryst (Wisconsin)     75-1
Dan Mullen (Florida)     75-1
Scott Frost (Nebraska)     75-1
Dino Babers (Syracuse)     75-1
Mark Dantonio (Michigan State)     75-1
James Franklin (Penn State)     75-1
Kyle Whittingham (Utah)     100-1
Chris Petersen (Washington)     100-1
Lincoln Riley (Oklahoma)     100-1
Gary Patterson (TCU)     100-1
David Shaw (Stanford)     100-1
Kirk Ferentz (Iowa)     100-1
Jimbo Fisher (Texas A&M)     100-1
Kirby Smart (Georgia)     125-1
Dabo Swinney (Clemson)     200-1
Nick Saban (Alabama)     250-1

Football News News