2018 Super High Roller Bowl 30 Players Confirmed Include Negreanu, Hellmuth

Written by:
Published on:

The first 30 players are confirmed to be playing the 2018 Super High Roller Bowl.  Scroll Down For More

Now accepting most forms of crypto-currencies

The Super High Roller Bowl is an annual high stakes No Limit Hold'em poker tournament that takes place at the Aria Resort and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada.

A total of 61 players deposited $30,000 to take part in the lottery but only half of them have a seat locked up for the event.

18 more seats will be available to those not immediately selected as part of the lottery. 

Daniel Negreanu and Phil Hellmuth were among those selected Wednesday night as part of the draw.

The first event was held in July 2015 and featured a $500,000 buy-in, with 43 players participating. Brian Rast won the inaugural tournament, earning $7,525,000.

Rainer Kempe was the winner in 2016 taking home $5 million.

Christoph Vogelsang was last year, taking home $6 million.

A total of 11 players are in for the first time:

  • Adrian Mateos
  • Andeas Eiler
  • Arne Ruge
  • John Andress
  • Kahle Burns
  • Keith Tilston
  • Markus Dürnegger
  • Nick Petrangelo
  • Nikita Bodyakovskiy
  • Sergio Aido
  • Stephen Chidwick

2018 Super High Roller Bowl Lottery Selections

Selection Name Country
1 Andrew Robl USA
2 Adrian Mateos Spain
3 Daniel Negreanu Canada
4 Igor Kurganov Russia
5 Sergio Aido Spain
6 Markus Dürnegger Germany
7 Koray Aldemir Germany
8 Stephen Chidwick UK
9 Keith Tilston USA
10 Ben Tollerene USA
11 Andreas Eiler Germany
12 Andrew Lichtenberger USA
13 Talal Shakerchi UK
14 David Peters USA
15 Brian Rast USA
16 Christoph Vogelsang Germany
17 Christian Christner Germany
18 Kathy Lehne USA
19 Erik Seidel USA
20 John Andress USA
21 Cary Katz USA
22 Isaac Haxton USA
23 Nick Petrangelo USA
24 Byron Kaverman USA
25 Nikita Bodyakovskiy Belarus
26 Justin Bonomo USA
27 Phil Hellmuth USA
28 Arne Ruge Germany
29 Kahle Burns Australia
30 Dan Shak USA

- Ace King, Gambling911.com

Poker News

$5 Million Venom Kicks Off Today

$5 Million Venom PKO Kicks Off Today

Americas Cardroom has hundreds of seats up for grabs via our Venom PKO Fever satellites which start Friday, April 9th.

Oh My God: Brunson Blocks Doug Polk, Matt Glantz Over "Atheist" Tweet

Brunson: "The reason I blocked Doug Polk is the smug way he portrays himself. And what he says might be true, nobody should declare themselves as the greatest of all time. Your peers should do that to be really true."

WynnBET Launches Mobile Sports Book In Fifth State

WynnBET Launches Mobile Sports Book In Fifth State

WynnBET, the premier casino and sports betting app from the global leader in luxury hospitality, Wynn Resorts, opened its mobile sports book in Indiana today.

World Series of Poker 2021 to be Held in September

World Series of Poker 2021 to be Held in September

In a sign that life may be coming back to normal following a global pandamic that has shut down major events over the past year, the World Series of Poker has announced its Main Event in the US will take place in-person at the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino Thursday, Sept. 30 through Tuesday, Nov. 23.

Phil Hellmuth Defends Legacy Before Taking on Kid Poker

Phil Hellmuth Defends Legacy Before Taking on Kid Poker

"High Stakes Duel" takes place Wednesday March 31, 2021 starting at 2 pm and features Phil Hellmuth going up against Daniel Negreanu in an effort to determine the GOAT of Poker.