€25K High Roller Under Way at EPT11 Grand Final

Written by:
Published on:
€25K High Roller Under Way at EPT11 Grand Final

After our hugely successful €100k and €50k Super High Rollers, we're back to high stakes action at the scene today at the PokerStars and Monte-Carlo® Casino EPT Grand Final with the €25k High Roller. There are already more than 100 players competing including American pro Erik Seidel, who took down the €100k a few days ago for €2,015,000 (which took him up to third place in the all-time money list). His fellow countryman Scott Seiver is also playing and is also already having a great time in Monaco. He cashed in both the Super High Rollers and also won the €5k PLO event bring his total haul so far to €430k.

Team PokerStars Pros Eugene Katchalov, Vanessa Selbst and WSOP Player of the Year George Danzer are also in the field as well as Team PokerStars Pro Online's Isaac Haxton. Selbst is no stranger to EPT Grand Final €25k High Roller success as she finished fourth for €290k back in Season 9.

It's a single re-entry event and Justin Bonomo was the first one to fire the second bullet. Bonomo has had some outstanding results here in Monaco: three years ago he won the Super High Roller, finished 28th in the Main Event and also came fourth in the €25k High Roller, picking up nearly €2 million in prizes at the Season 8 event.

We've already had one €25k High Roller in Season 11, at the inaugual EPT Malta Poker Festival last month. Dzmitry Urbanovich won it for €572,300, beating a 88-entry field to start his amazing four-event victory run. Urbanovich hasn't entered the this €25k High Roller yet, but late registration is open until the start of Day 2. He used that option in the €100k Super High Roller and turned it into a second place finish, worth €1,446,600.

The €25k High Roller is the official High Roller and the winner will receive a luxury SLYDE watch along with money, a title and a trophy. Germany's Philipp Gruissem is the title defender.

€25K High Rollers at EPT Grand Final:Season 5: 79 entries, Vanessa Rousso for €532,500 
Season 6: 113 entries, Tobias Reinkemeier for €956,000 
Season 7: 58 entries, Bertrand 'ElkY' Grospellier for €525,000 
Season 8: 133 entries, Igor Kurganov for €1,080,000 
Season 9: 158 entries, Steven Silverman for €775,400 
Season 10: 214 entries, Philipp Gruissem for €993,963