..

Gambling911.com Publisher to be Interviewed on LA Radio Friday re State of Online Gambling

Written by:
Thomas Somach
Published on:
Jul/21/2011
online gambling

Gambling911.com owner and publisher Chris Costigan (AKA “Sting”) will be the special featured guest Friday, July 22, 2011, on "Sports Parade," a popular radio show in Los Angeles, California, USA.

Costigan will be interviewed by the show's host, Fred Wallin, about the current state of online gambling in the USA and what is to be expected in the months ahead.

They'll also discuss other issues in the news, including the World Series of Poker, the Federal government's crackdown on online poker and efforts in various states to legalize online gambling.

Gambling911.com staff writer Tom Somach, a regular guest on "Sports Parade," will assist Wallin in the questioning.

"Sports Parade" airs live weekdays in the Los Angeles area on KCAA radio (AM 1050) from 5-6 p.m. Pacific Time and also can be heard live or via free archive on the KCAA website at www.kcaaradio.com.

Costigan will be interviewed on Friday from 5-5:30 p.m. Pacific Time, which is 8-8:30 p.m. Eastern Time, 7-7:30 p.m. Central Time and 6-6:30 p.m. Mountain Time in the USA.

The show takes telephone calls from listeners, toll-free at 1-888-909-1050.

Call the show Friday and ask Gambling911.com's publisher a question about the world of gambling!

Gambling News

New Age Gambling: The Future with Cryptocurrency

New Age Gambling: The Future with Cryptocurrency

The online global gambling market is set to grow at a compounded annual growth rate of 8.77% in the run to 2024.  Technology

Can I Play on Fox Bet From Illinois?

Can I Play on Fox Bet From Illinois?

You will not be able to play on Fox Bet from Illinios, at least not yet.  The company has opted not to allow those in Illinois to place wagers until it obtains a license from state regulators.  Currently sites like BetOnline, which are licensed outside the state, are available for real money betting within Illinois (residents and visitors alike can play on the site).

Trump Pardons Former 49ers Owner Charged in Gambling Case

Trump Pardons Former 49ers Owner Charged in Gambling Case

President Donald Trump on Tuesday pardoned Edward DeBartolo Jr., the former San Francisco 49ers owner convicted in a gambling fraud scandal who built one of the most successful NFL teams in the game’s history.

Matchbook Betting Exchange UK License Suspended

Matchbook Betting Exchange UK License Suspended

The United Kingdom Gaming Commission has temporarily suspended the license of Matchbook betting exchange for reasons that are not yet clear.  All betting has ceased as a result.

Man Wounded, Another Arrested After Casino Stabbing

Man Wounded, Another Arrested After Casino Stabbing

A Massachusetts man has been charged with misdemeanors in connection with the stabbing of a Rhode Island man at a Connecticut casino.

Syndicate