Winners of Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open Announced

Written by:
Press Release
Published on:

HOLLYWOOD, Fla.  – For the fifth consecutive year, the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open (SHRPO) concluded with the crowning of The Big 4 champions at the Hard Rock Event Center at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood.

*6 weeks free trial - test drive - best in the biz
*Deposit with Bitcoin - They'll double it!
*Get your own domain, customized website, logo
*Switch in under an hour, earn mrore $$ for doing so
*Odds featured on
*Thousands of betting options daily + live in-play
*Easy and discreet payment options include gift cards
*Walmart gift cards also accepted
Start Earning Money From Your Sheet Here

This year’s SHRPO kicked off with a record-breaking series opener. With 3,229 entries, the $600 Deep Stack NLH event nearly doubled its $1 million guarantee for a final prize pool of $1,711,370. Raminder Singh (Delray Beach, Fla.) took home a SHRPO trophy and cashed $200,000.

Unique to South Florida, the Big 4 is a collection of four tournament finales that feature staggered structures, timed so the events play down simultaneously. This year’s events boasted combined prize pool guarantees of $6.5 million. With 1,846 entries in Big 4 events, total cash payout exceeded the guarantees, topping out at more than $8,301,150.

The quartet of winners earned more than $1,785,818 million, with Sean Winter winning the SHRPO Championship and claiming $698,175. This year’s SHPRO Championship drew in 809 total entries, boasting a total prize pool of $3,923,650.

This is the fourth six-figure score for Winter at Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood, but his first victory here. With the win, Winter brings his live tournament earnings to more than $13.6 million.

SHRPO Championship Final Table Results:

1st: Sean Winter (Jacksonville, Fla.) $698,175

2nd: Shalom Elharrar (Israel) $487,695

3rd: Jerry Robinson (Raleigh, N.C.) $314,230

4th: Jordan Fisch (Toronto, Canada) $232,065

5th: Giuliano Lentini (New York City, N.Y.) $176,350

6th: Ben Farrell (Birmingham, U.K.) $139,705

7th: Joseph Cheong (Las Vegas, Nev.) $115,300

8th: Brandon Carl (Yorba Lina, Calif.) $91,365

9th: Nick Schwarmann (Daytona Beach, Fla.) $69,800

The other Big 4 winners include:

  • Shaun Deeb (Troy, N.Y.), winning the $25,500 High Roller for $778,300
  • Jessica Dawley (Hollywood, Fla.), winning the $2,650 NLH Single Re-Entry for $204,610
  • Keith Brennan (Ashbourne, Ireland), winning the $1,100 NLH Re-Entry for $104,035

The play down of all four events was streamed online by Poker Night in America, as well as filmed for later airing on CBS Sports Network.

SHRPO preliminary events featured the Jeff Conine Celebrity Poker Classic. The event drew 370 entries, and saw Randal Fernandez of Aventura, Fla. win the event for the second consecutive year. More than $194,580 was raised for the charity benefitting the Conine Clubhouse, a home-away-from-home where families of children under care at Joe DiMaggio Children’s Hospital can stay for free as long as necessary.

Other signature event winners from the 2019 SHRPO include:

  • Jason Mercier (Fort Lauderdale, Fla.), winning the $50,000 Super High Roller for $715,860

Currently undergoing a $1.5 billion property-wide expansion, Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood will unveil its new iconic Guitar Hotel on Oct. 24, in time for the Rock ‘N’ Roll Poker Open (RRPO). Poker action will return to Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood on Nov. 20 – Dec. 4 for the World Poker Tour Rock ‘N’ Roll Poker Open. Future tournament information and poker hotel rates are available at